Mind-Man

18 Nov

Mind-Man

I hid for nine months
From the masses who waited
For a chance to get faded
Off the novelty of being elated

Then suddenly from somewhere
So fast I couldn’t tell
G-d threw a candle my way
Into the light I fell  

And with no time to plea
He summoned for me
To take to the frontline
To leave immediately

For my first day as human
My call for duty was clear
To carry the light for the Madmen
Through the most painful chasms of fear

In the wake of tough love and compassion
Of mistakes that I failed to replace
I illuminate the way, for the Mad-Man – My Mind-Man
For his joy is my last saving grace

He visits my dungeon
My jailer, my savior
My Mind-Man embracing
Until I break
Promising me he’ll be back for another
Grand invitation for our great escape

He crept up behind me
Entered inside me
Then drew out a new path
Of a pure bodhi mind

Now embracing the pirates
My fantoms of terror
In one heart together
A step at a time

 

Leave a Reply

